18 July 2012

A big hello from the new Board of Directors!

The eve of Friday 22nd June marked the end of an executive team and the start of a new one as we bid farewell to the Board of 2011-2012, with Sibella Matthews moving into the position of Immediate Past President. 

The Board of Directors for 2012-2013 is:
President: Astha Rajvanshi
Vice President: Brigid Dixon
Honorary Treasurer: Rhys Pogonoski
Honorary Secretary: Zachary Thompson

Jacqui Munro
Hannah Morris
John Harding-Easson
Karen Chau
Mina Nada
Sophie Stanton
Tom Raue
We are thrilled to be working as an executive team with such a strong and diverse Board of Directors over the next year. It's an honour to be entrusted with the responsibility of leading the University of Sydney Union, a student-run organization with such a proud history and robust community. With the introduction of the Student Services and Amenities Fee, the USU is moving into an exciting time of innovation and expansion of our programs, events and services. We hope to contribute to this positively to continue delivering the best student experience in Australia. 
Over the next few days, the Board will commence their induction as we prepare for the new term. We will continue to update the blog to inform our members on the USU's progress and to engage with concerns. 

We hope you are enjoying your semester break!  

Love from your 2012-2013 Executive 

No comments :

Post a Comment